WATCH LIVE: SpaceX to Launch Falcon 9 Rocket #Bangabandhu @03:14pm EST



Оценок: 811 | Просмотров: 0
A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch The Bangabandhu 1 (BD-1) satellite Today from Launch Complex 39A, Kennedy Space Center, FL at 03:14 p.m. EST (20:14 GMT).

Liftoff window begins at 03:14 p.m. EST.


The Bangabandhu 1 (BD-1) satellite, the first geostationary communications satellite of Bangladesh. Satellite is to be located at 119.1° East longitude slot in geostationary orbit, where it will provide service to Bangladesh and neighbouring countries. Satellite is build by Thales Aleinia Space. It is based on Spacebus 4000B2 platform, weighs 3500 kg and is fitted with Ku-Band and C-Band transponders. The major applications of the spacecraft include DTH, very small aperture terminal communications, backhaul and trunking, network restoration, and disaster preparedness and relief.

he final countdown of the Falcon 9’s launch was halted just a minute before take off on Thursday, due to some unknown problem that triggered the vehicle’s abort sequence. SpaceX wasn’t able to fix the problem during the launch window and has delayed the mission to Friday, May 10th. The company can take off during a launch window that spans between 4:14PM ET and 6:21PM ET.

▰ Get Live Alerts: (Rocket Launches & Webcasts)
event-calendar/

By the courtesy of SpaceX live Feed


SPACE & UNIVERSE Network

We love ❤ Space
Do you?


▰ 2018 Upcoming Events (Full list):
event-calendar/



Updates:
May 16: NASA astronauts Drew Feustel and Ricky Arnold will take a 6.5-hour spacewalk outside the International Space Station. NASA TV will provide live coverage beginning at 6:30 a.m. EDT (1030 GMT), and the spacewalkers are scheduled to exit the Quest airlock at approximately 8:10 a.m. EDT (1210 GMT). [Watch Live]

May 19: NASA will launch its GRACE-FO (Follow-On) mission to track Earth's gravty and water movement. It is scheduled to launch from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California as part of the Iridium Next 51-55 commercial satellite launch on a SpaceX Falcon 9 at 4:03 p.m. EDT (2003 GMT). [Watch Live]

May 20: An Orbital ATK Antares rocket will launch a Cygnus cargo spacecraft (OA-9) to the International Space Station from Wallops Island, Virginia at 5:04 p.m. EDT (2204 GMT). [Watch Live]

May 21: China will launch a relay satellite toward the Earth-moon L2 Lagrange point to enable communications between Earth and the Chang'e 4 lunar lander and rover, which will launch to the far side of the moon later this year.

May 24: A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the SES 12 communications satellite from Cape Canaveral, Florida at 12:29 p.m. EDT (0429 GMT). [Watch Live]
---
Livechat:
- special
characters, links will be automatically blocked.
Please do not share
any personal information in Live chat.