WATCH LIVE: SpaceX to Launch Commercial Resupply Rocket # Falcon9 @10:36am EST



Оценок: 6817 | Просмотров: 535110
SpaceX is targeting launch of the Commercial Resupply Services 13 (CRS-13) mission from Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Air Force station in Florida for 7:35 a.m. PST, or 15:35 UTC, on Friday, Dec. 15, 2017

This mission marks the first time SpaceX is flying both a flight-proven Falcon 9 and a flight-proven Dragon spacecraft. Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported the CRS-11 mission in June 2017 and the Dragon spacecraft previously supported the CRS-6 mission in April 2015.

Dragon will deliver about 4,800 pounds of cargo and material to support science investigations aboard the space station. After about one month attached to the space station, Dragon will return with results of earlier experiments, splashing down in the Pacific Ocean off the coast of Baja California.


Live Updates:
(Dec. 15) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Dragon CRS-13 spacecraft on a cargo delivery mission to the International Space Station from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida at 10:36 a.m. EST.
(Dec. 17) Live coverage of the rendezvous and capture of the SpaceX Dragon CRS-13 cargo craft at the International Space Station will air on NASA TV beginning at 4:30 a.m. EST.
(Dec. 19) Three Expedition 54/55 crewmembers will dock at the International Space Station at 3:42 a.m. EST (0842 GMT) after a two-day trip. The hatch is scheduled to open at approximately 5:20 a.m. EST (1020 GMT). You can watch the crew's arrival live, courtesy of NASA TV. [Watch Live]
(Dec. 21/22) The Ursid meteor shower peaks on the night of Thursday, Dec. 21 and the early morning hours of Friday, Dec. 22. Ursid meteors will appear in the sky Dec. 17-25.
(Dec. 22) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch 10 Iridium NEXT satellites from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 8:26 p.m. EST (0126 GMT on Dec. 23). [Watch Live]
(Dec. 24) Japan's SS-520-5 rocket will launch on an experimental demonstration flight from the Uchinoura Space Center with the TRICOM 1R spacecraft. The launch window is open from 8 p.m. EST to 12:15 a.m. EST on Dec. 25 (0100-0515 GMT on Dec. 25).
(Dec. 26) A Ukrainian Zenit rocket with a Russian Fregat upper stage will launch Angola's first satellite, the AngoSat communications satellite, from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.
(Jan. 2) Supermoon! The Full Wolf Moon of January coincides with the moon's closest approach to Earth. The moon will appear up to 14 percent larger and 30 percent brighter than usual.

▰ Have a question? Read our FAQ's


▰ Get Alerts for Live Rocket Launches & Webcasts:
APoYMC

Patreon contributors (January 2018):
❤Francesca Monteiro
❤Can Göksoy
❤William Goodman
❤Linc Lechtenberg
❤Jason Edward
❤Sandra Wollberg
❤Timothy Brasby

▰ Become a Patreon:
rZKzRt

We love ❤ Space
Do you?